Scott Walker 'Bish Bosch' to be released December 3rd

Exciting news today, the new Scott Walker album - follow up to The Drift (2006) - has been given a release date and some artwork has also been released (pictured above). The album will be titled Bish Bosch and will be released on 4AD on December 3rd, in just over three months time! I cannot wait to hear this album, I seriously doubted we'd get a new Scott Walker album given that his albums tend to be released every 10 years or so and the man is turning 70 in January but wow, here we are, it's in the final stages and it wont be long till it is let loose to eat at your ear holes.

The album will be 9 tracks long and feature - among other things - the sounds of machetes, ram horns and BJ Cole on pedal steel. No doubt this will be an interesting listen and will definitely be one to look out for.

Update: Official Bish Bosch website just gone live

Update 2: 4AD have just posted Bish Bosch on the 4AD Store and it'd appear that the album will be released on CD and double LP. It would also seem that the artwork above is in fact the front cover of the album and not simply a promotional image. Below is the tracklist...

1) 'See You Don't Bump His Head'
2) Corps De Blah
3) Phrasing
4) SDSS14+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
5) Epizootics
6) Dimple
7) Tar
8) Pilgrim
9) The Day The "Conducator" Died


Posted 24th September 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment

Next previous home